Driver Websites
Season, 360 Nationals & WoO Tickets On Sale!
Renovation projects underway at Grays Harbor Raceway!
Grays Harbor Modifieds Rules
2014 GHR Schedule
Season, 360 Nationals & WoO Tickets On Sale!

Season, 360 Nationals & WoO Tickets On...

3/31/2014 -
You can now purchase your Season Tickets, 360 Nationals Tickets and World of Outlaws tickets by calling our ticket hotline at 360-757-6959. For a reserved seat you must purchase all days of the event.
Renovation projects underway at Grays Harbor Raceway!

Renovation projects underway at Grays...

3/20/2014 -
Renovation projects underway at Grays Harbor Raceway! The ink is barely dry on the contract and the Funtime Promotions Team at Grays Harbor Raceway are at full speed! There are many renovation projects getting underway as the
Grays Harbor Modifieds Rules

Grays Harbor Modifieds Rules

2/4/2014 -
The Modified class at Grays Harbor Raceway and Skagit Speedway will continue with the same rules package that was established for the 2013 season. The phase in period is still in affect and will be followed as it was intended. "I
2014 GHR Schedule

2014 GHR Schedule

1/30/2014 -
The 2014 season schedule has finally been completed! Thanks to all our fans and racers for your patience as we waited for the contract to be awarded at Grays Harbor Raceway. This allowed us to build an interactive schedule.
  • Grays Harbor Raceway
  • 32 Elma McCleary Road
  • Elma, WA 98541
  • 360-482-4374


2013 Wild Wild West Modified Shootout Just Around The Bend

2013 Wild Wild West Modified Shootout Just Around The Bend

2013 Wild Wild West Modified Shootout Just Around The Bend
By Ben Deatherage
(Photo Courtesy of Steve Curtis)
As the month of June starts to quickly approach that means it’s time for the Wild Wild West Modified Shootout. This year the tour will visit seven different race tracks in the states of Oregon, Washington, and California over the course of eight days. 2013 will mark the third year that the tour has been around. Brian Poppa was the champion in 2011 in the inaugural edition while Jesse Williamson won it last year.

The tour will start off on Saturday June 15th at the Grays Harbor Raceway in Elma, Washington. This is the first year that the 3/8-mile clay oval will open the series when historically it has been at the end of the campaign. In 2012 weather spoiled the evening but a race was run the year before. In that race Brian Poppa would visit victory lane.

The only date the Wild Wild West Modified Shootout will take off is Sunday June 16th. They will then enter the state of Oregon first hitting up the Sunset Speedway Park in Banks on Monday the 17th. The Banks bullring has produced two different winners in two races. Ken Schrader dominated the field last year while in 2011 Brian Poppa was the winner.

The next day on Tuesday June 18th Willamette Speedway in Lebanon will be next on the list. Last year in Lebanon it was the North Carolinian Schrader that would earn the victory at the 1/3-mile clay oval and Brian Poppa was triumphant in the 2011 edition.

Wednesday June 19th will be reserved for the Cottage Grove Speedway in Cottage Grove. The ¼-mile clay oval known as “The Grove” saw local favorite Jesse Williamson win the first time the tour came through in 2011 and last season Scott Lenz was victorious in a thriller.

The rest of the Wild Wild West Modified Shootout schedule will take place over the next three days. Thursday June 20th will have the Coos Bay Speedway in action while on Friday the 21st they will all head to Yreka, California’s Siskiyou Motor Speedway. The finale will be at the Southern Oregon Speedway in White City on Saturday the 22nd.

Each race will be $1,000.00 to win and $100.00 to start (full payout is listed below). Payout will be done each night after all the races are complete. Entry fees are $80.00 per race and Pit Passes will be $30.00. 2013 IMCA Rules, INCLUDING 2013 PHASE IN RULES, will apply at all tracks and the tire phase in rule has been extended due to so many rain outs. This will make both the Hoosier G-60 and American Racer KK704 both legal tires.

In eleven races there have been six different winners over the course of the two year history of the Wild Wild West Modified Shootout. Brian Poppa has the most wins with four while Ken Schrader and Jesse Williamson have two apiece. The three drivers that have won once are Braedon Hand, Scott Lenz, and Alex Stanford.

Additional Information
2013 Wild Wild West Modified Shootout Schedule:
June 15th – Grays Harbor Raceway (Elma, Washington)
June 16th – OFF
June 17th – Sunset Speedway (Banks, Oregon)
June 18th – Willamette Speedway (Lebanon, Oregon)
June 19th – Cottage Grove Speedway (Cottage Grove, Oregon)
June 20th – Coos Bay Speedway (Coos Bay, Oregon)
June 21st – Siskiyou Motor Speedway (Yreka, California)
June 22nd – Southern Oregon Speedway (White City, Oregon)

Payout (Will Be Done After Each Night):
1. $1,000.00
2. $600.00
3. $450.00
4. $350.00
5. $300.00
6. $250.00
7. $200.00
8. $175.00
9. $150.00
10. $140.00
11. $130.00
12. $130.00
13. $125.00
14. $125.00
15. $100.00
16. $100.00
17. $100.00
18. $100.00
19. $100.00
20. $100.00

1. Transfer
2. Transfer
3. $100.00
4. $75.00
5. $70.00
6. $65.00
7. $60.00
8 On Down. $50.00

Former Champions:
2012- Jesse Williamson
2011- Brian Poppa

All Time Win List:
Brian Poppa- 4
Ken Schrader- 2
Jesse Williamson
Braedon Hand- 1
Scott Lenz
Alex Stanford


New Comment
Forgot Password?