Driver Websites
Champions 4 Community Food and Toy Drive
Get Your Banquet Tickets Now!
Carrell Captures Inaugural WA Mod Tour Title!
VanDam, Asche, Schnitzer & Wright Capitalize on Championship Night
Parshall Seeks Second Championship
Champions 4 Community Food and Toy Drive

Champions 4 Community Food and Toy Drive

11/22/2015 -
Grays Harbor Raceway along with the 2015 class champions are teaming up for the "Champions 4 Community Food & Toy Drive" this Christmas season. The champion drivers will spend an afternoon shopping for food for the area food banks
Get Your Banquet Tickets Now!

Get Your Banquet Tickets Now!

10/19/2015 -
The 2015 racing season is over but that means the party is just getting started! Please join us on November 7th for the Night of Champions Awards Banquet at the Grays Harbor Raceway Exhibition Hall. Drivers and car owners for
Carrell Captures Inaugural WA Mod Tour Title!

Carrell Captures Inaugural WA Mod Tour...

10/6/2015 -
Mark Carrell spent most of the 2015 season at the helm of the Washington Modified Tour points standings and on Saturday night at Grays Harbor Raceway, sealed the deal to claim the inaugural Washington Modified Tour points
VanDam, Asche, Schnitzer & Wright Capitalize on Championship Night

VanDam, Asche, Schnitzer & Wright...

10/5/2015 -
The sun shined bright for the 2015 Grays Harbor Raceway Season Championship presented by Q-Mart on Saturday night with a very good field of cars in all classes. Champions were crowned in the 360 Sprint Cars, Cut Rate Auto Parts
Parshall Seeks Second Championship

Parshall Seeks Second Championship

10/2/2015 -
Elma, WA -- For Jack Parshall, there's only one plan when his number 9 machine rolls off the trailer: win. The 2014 Grays Harbor Raceway Street Stock champion, Parshall now leads the field into the Q-Mart Season Championships by
  • 32 Elma McCleary Road
  • Elma, WA 98541
  • 360-482-4374

Driver Profile

Solwold Takes ASCS Northwest Opener at Grays Harbor

Solwold Takes ASCS Northwest Opener at Grays Harbor

Lonnie Wheatley, ELMA, Wash. (May 29, 2010) – Jason Solwold kicked off the American Sprint Car Series Northwest Region 2010 season by racing to victory lane in Saturday night’s lidlifter at Grays Harbor Raceway.

It came at Seth Bergman’s expense though.

After a year on the Lucas Oil ASCS National trail, Bergman raced into the lead in the early going and had the race well in hand until mechanical gremlins struck in the closing rounds that opened the door for Solwold’s fourth career ASCS Northwest triumph.

Solwold raced to the checkered flag in front of 2008 ASCS Northwest champion Jayme Barnes, with 16-year-old Logan Forler, defending champion Roger Crockett and 17th-starter Brock Lemley rounding out the top five.

Mitch Olson was sixth, with 18th-starter Jared Peterson, Jay Cole, Colin Baker and Shawn Rice completing the top ten.

Shane Broers, Forler, Solwold, Barnes and Bergman topped Saturday night’s heat race action, with Lemley and Peterson topping the twin “B” Mains.

ASCS Northwest Results from Grays Harbor Raceway:

Heat One (10 Laps): 1. 11b-Shane Broers, 2. 8r-Evan Funk, 3. 22-Garen Linder, 4. 15d-Dan Dunlap, 5. 57c-Chris Schmelzle, 6. 10j-Jake Waddell, 7. 33v-Henry Van Dam, 8. 55-Trey Starks.

Heat Two (10 Laps): 1. 2L-Logan Forler, 2. 23b-Colin Baker, 3. 5d-Josh DeWitt, 4. 9a-Steve Dyer, 5. 8-Steve Vague, 6. 9m-Barry Martinez, 7. 17-Cam Smith.

Heat Three (10 Laps): 1. 39c-Jason Solwold, 2. 98m-Mitch Olson, 3. 94-Steven Tiner, 4. 0j-Jay Cole, 5. 6n-Billy Nutter, 6. 6m-Phillip Del Rosa, 7. 96-Eddie Evans.

Heat Four (10 Laps): 1. 7n-Jayme Barnes, 2. 5k-Brian Kirkpatrick, 3. 76-Shawn Rice, 4. 7a-J.J. Hickle, 5. 40-Brock Lemley, 6. 9p-Jared Peterson, 7. 12p-Randy Pierce, 8. 54-Mike Gable.

Heat Five (10 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman, 2. 11-Roger Crockett, 3. 72-Glenn Borden, 4. 19-T.J. Hartman, 5. 2m-Mike Melwicks, 6. 38-Jake Mann, 7. 96x-Mack Brown. DNS: 73-Danielle Huson.

First "B" Feature (15 Laps): 1. 40-Brock Lemley, 2. 0j-Jay Cole, 3. 94-Steven Tiner, 4. 17-Cam Smith, 5. 9a-Steve Dyer, 6. 15d-Dan Dunlap, 7. 10j-Jake Waddell, 8. 54-Mike Gable. DNS: 33v-Henry Van Dam, 96-Eddie Evans, 73-Danielle Huson.

Second “B” Feature (15 Laps): 1. 9p-Jared Peterson, 2. 72-Glenn Borden, 3. 2m-Mike Melwicks, 4. 55-Trey Starks, 5. 6m-Phillip Del Rosa, 6. 12p-Randy Pierce, 7. 6n-Billly Nutter, 8. 8-Steve Vague, 9. 9m-Barry Martinez, 10. 96x-Mack Brown. DNS: 38-Jake Mann.

"A" Feature (30 Laps): 1. 39c-Jason Solwold, 2. 7n-Jayme Barnes, 3. 2L-Logan Forler, 4. 11-Roger Crockett, 5. 40-Brock Lemley, 6. 98m-Mitch Olson, 7. 9p-Jared Peterson, 8. 0j-Jay Cole, 9. 23b-Colin Baker, 10. 76-Shawn Rice, 11. 11w-Shane Broers, 12. 19-T.J. Hartman, 13. 22-Garen Linder, 14. 23-Seth Bergman, 15. 72-Glenn Borden, 16. 57c-Chris Schmelzle, 17. 5d-Josh DeWitt, 18. 8r-Evan Funk, 19. 7a-J.J. Hickle, 20. 5k-Brian Kirkpatrick.

ASCS Northwest Region Points (Top Ten): 1. Jason Solwold 150, 2. Jayme Barnes 142, 3. Logan Forler 135, 4. Roger Crockett 130, 5. Brock Lemley 125, 6. Mitch Olson 122, 7. Jared Peterson 119, 8. Jay Cole 116, 9. Colin Baker 113, 10. Shawn Rice 110.

Forgot Password?