Driver Websites
2015 Tentative Schedule Released
Kasey Kahne is coming to Enumclaw!
ASCS National Tour Returns to GHR
Cole, Goetz, Tole, Berg, and German Hit Victory Lane on Championship Night!
Blood Earns First GHR Win
2015 Tentative Schedule Released

2015 Tentative Schedule Released

12/5/2014 -
Funtime Promotions is excited to release the first full schedule since taking over the management of Grays Harbor Raceway. With 26-28 dates set it will be a great season for the fans and racers! The season kicks off with the first
Kasey Kahne is coming to Enumclaw!

Kasey Kahne is coming to Enumclaw!

12/2/2014 -
Kasey Kahne will be coming home to do an autograph session at the Kasey Kahne Store in Enumclaw, WA on December 13th from 3:00pm - 4:30pm! Guests will need a bracelet to get in to the Meet and Greet. Bracelets are available at
ASCS National Tour Returns to GHR

ASCS National Tour Returns to GHR

10/14/2014 -
The ASCS National Sprint Car Tour will return to their northwest anchor track of Grays Harbor Raceway July 3rd & 4th 2015. The event will be renamed 'The Fred Brownfield Classic'. This weekend will closeout the richest week of
Cole, Goetz, Tole, Berg, and German Hit Victory Lane on Championship Night!

Cole, Goetz, Tole, Berg, and German Hit...

9/29/2014 -
Cole, Goetz, Tole, Berg, and German Hit Victory Lane on Championship Night! The final race of the season at Grays Harbor Raceway brought a lot of excitement to the fans, along with the fireworks after the races. The 360 Sprint
Blood Earns First GHR Win

Blood Earns First GHR Win

9/15/2014 -
With the season winding down, Grays Harbor Raceway had another Saturday night of action packed racing, with the USAC Northwest HPD Midget Series, Cut Rate Auto Parts Street Stocks, Shipwreck Bead's Modifieds, and the Outlaw Tuners
  • Grays Harbor Raceway
  • 32 Elma McCleary Road
  • Elma, WA 98541
  • 360-482-4374

Track Profile

DIRTcar Super Late Models Back At Grays Harbor Raceway

DIRTcar Super Late Models Back At Grays Harbor Raceway

DIRTcar Super Late Models Back At Grays Harbor Raceway
By Ben Deatherage
(Photo Courtesy of
Elma, Washington- This Saturday night, August 17th, the Grays Harbor Raceway will play host to the fire breathing eight-hundred horsepower monsters that are the DIRTcar Super Late Models. It will mark the one and only time in 2013 that you can see the best Super Late Model chauffeurs on the Pacific Coast go door-door at with only inches to spare on the lightning quick 3/8-mile clay oval. Other divisions racing are the Cut Rate Auto Parts and Hornets. DIRTcar Super Late Model drivers will be competing for the standard DIRTcar purse that is $1,000.00 to win and $150.00 to start. A full list of the payout can be found at

Tickets will be Adults $13.00, Senior (62+)/Juniors (13-18)/Military $10.00, Youths (6-12) $5.00, Youths (5 and Under) FREE, Family Pass (Two Adults and Up To Four Youths) $30.00, and Premium Seating $20.00. Pit gates open at 2:30, front gates, 4:30, and racing starting at 6:30. Late Model drivers Pit Passes are $50.00 while their crew members are $30.00. All other classes racing will pay $30.00 for their Pit Passes.

There have been five Super Late Model shows at GHR since 2003. The majority of those, four to be exact, took place from 2003 until 2008 under the banner of the now defunct Bud I-5 touring series. Last year Trevor Glaser managed to dominate the field to earn the victory. Rob Mayea has the most victories in the modern era at GHR with three and Bob Boyd is the only other winner.

Last Saturday night Austin Kerrigan was the big winner in his Ford Mustang to be the most recent visitor to victory lane in the Cut Rate Auto Parts Street Stocks. Jason Tole still has the most wins in 2013 with five. Cory Sweatman and Jack Parshall have managed to win twice this season and after last week Sweatman has a narrow point lead.

Chad Norton still has managed to produce the most victories in the current season with three. Brian Norton and Jeff Daniel have each won twice. Willie Wright joined the 2013 list of winners last Saturday with his triumph.

The Grays Harbor Raceway is known for its high speeds and side by side racing as well as its large track size. Hosting racing action from April to October regular classes include 360 Sprints, IMCA Modifieds, USAC Ford Focus Midgets, Street Stocks, Hornets, and for the first time the Northwest Extreme Winged Sprint Car Series. Special events include visits by the World of Outlaw Sprint Car Series and American Sprint Car Series-Northwest Region. You can keep up on all the latest activity at for the most-recent news and stories.

Additional Information
Track: Grays Harbor Raceway
Location: 32 Elma McCleary Road, Elma, WA, 98541
Track Contact: (360)-699-RACE
Sponsors: Budweiser, Bully Dog Performance, Cut Rate Auto Parts, Harbor Pacific Distributing, Hoosier Racing Tires, Lucky Eagle Casino and Hotel, The Contingency Connection, Lucas Oil Products, Our Community Credit Union, Pepsi, Shipwreck Beads, Whitney’s Auto Group, Elma Chamber of Commerce, Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, Grays Harbor County Fairgrounds, Adamas Reality, Olympic Eagle Distributing, Midnight Cruisers Rod Fest, PNE Corporation, Push Rods, Q-Mart, Midnight Cruisers, Fosses Hot Rods & Cool Cars, Harrington Financial, I-5 Quarter ¼ Midget Club, Jacknut Apparel, 104.7 KDUX FM, KIX 95.3 FM,

8/17/2013 at Grays Harbor Raceway - Elma, WA

Street Stocks, Hornets

Street Stocks

A Feature

16Jason ToleHoquiam, WA34
21Cory SweatmanCosmopolis, WA11
38Jack ParshallHoquiam, WA9
43Eddie BloodOlympia, WA97
54Shane KerriganAberdeen, WA43
62Don BriggsWishkah, WA13XXX
711Kelly Fugate22X
812Brandon Babcock99B
914Mike ClingenOcasta, WA91
1015Dan Graham71


A Feature

11Jeff DanielOcean Shores, WA14
25Chris Pugsley25
37Brian NortonTacoma, WA43
46Willie WrightAberdeen, WA17
54Amanda AlleryElma, WA37X
62Don Briggs Sr.69
73Eric Watson78
89Jesarae NortonTenino, WA27
98Chad NortonTenino, WA75
DNS-Shane TurnerRochester, WA22X


New Comment
Forgot Password?